Linguistics Minor

Linguistics

Linguistics
Minor
Hours15 Credit Hours
MAPMajor Academic Plan

Program Requirements

requirement 1 Complete 1 course
requirement 2 Complete 2 courses
requirement 3 Complete 6.0 hours from the following option(s)
Complete 6 hours of electives from other Linguistics course work.
option 3.1 Complete 6.0 hours from the following course(s)

 

 

The following Linguistics and English Language faculty members serve as academic advisors for Linguistics and English Language students. Consult the chart below to determine which faculty member is your advisor.

Student’s Last name
Advisor
Office location
Office phone #
E-mail address
A-B
Dan Dewey
4067 JFSB
422-6005
dan_dewey@byu.edu
C-D
Dave Eddington
4041 JFSB
422-7452
eddington@byu.edu
E-G
Jeff Parker
4051 JFSB
422-5353
jeff_parker@byu.edu
H-J
Bill Eggington
4048 JFSB
422-3483
bill_eggington@byu.edu
K-M
Dirk Elzinga (LAC)
4043 JFSB
422-2117
dirk_elzinga@byu.edu
N-Q
Deryle Lonsdale
4039 JFSB
422-4067
lonz@byu.edu
R-S
Janis Nuckolls
4055 JFSB
422-3448
janis_nuckolls@byu.edu
T-V
Chris Rogers
4047 JFSB
422-2692
chris_rogers@byu.edu
W-Z
Earl Brown
4052 JFSB
422-3970
chris_rogers@byu.edu

(LAC) Linguistics Area Coordinator

Back to top