Department Advisors

 

The Linguistics & English Language advisement is done by the faculty within the department. Advisors make their own schedules and appointment, feel free to contact them directly. The faculty are divided by major and by last name. You may also stop by the faculty at their office during office hours which are listed on the website as well as outside their office.


Linguistics Group Photo
August 31, 2017
Photography by Nate Edwards/BYU
© BYU PHOTO 2017
All Rights Reserved
photo@byu.edu (801)422-7322

Linguistics BA and Minor

The following are advisors for the Linguistics BA and Minor.

Last name Advisor Office location Office phone # E-mail address
A-B Dan Dewey 4067 JFSB 422-6005 dan_dewey@byu.edu
C-D Dave Eddington 4041 JFSB 422-7452 eddington@byu.edu
E-G Jeff Parker 4051 JFSB 422-5353 jeff_parker@byu.edu
H-J Bill Eggington 4048 JFSB 422-3483 bill_eggington@byu.edu
K-M Dirk Elzinga (LAC) 4043 JFSB 422-2117 dirk_elzinga@byu.edu
N-Q Deryle Lonsdale 4039 JFSB 422-4067 lonz@byu.edu
R-S Janis Nuckolls 4055 JFSB 422-3448 janis_nuckolls@byu.edu
T-V Chris Rogers 4047 JFSB 422-2692 chris_rogers@byu.edu
W-Z Earl Brown 4052 JFSB 422-3970 earl_brown@byu.edu

(LAC) Linguistics Area Coordinator

English Language BA

The following are faculty advisors for the English Language BA.

Last name Advisor Office location Office phone # E-mail address
A-G Don Chapman 4064B 422-8738 don_chapman@byu.edu
H-N Mark Davies 4059 422-9168 mark_davies@byu.edu
O-T Cynthia Hallen 4073 JFSB 422-2020 cynthia_hallen@byu.edu
U-Z Dallin Oaks 4075 JFSB 422-6369 dallin_oaks@byu.edu

TESOL Minor

The following are faculty advisors for the TESOL Minor.

Last name Advisor Office location Office phone # E-mail address
A-E Grant Eckstein 4041 JFSB 422-5946 grant_eckstein@byu.edu
F-J Norm Evans 4064C JFSB 422-8472 norman_evans@byu.edu
K-O Dee Gardner 4061 JFSB 422-1219 dee_gardner@byu.edu
P-T Lynn Henrichsen 4040 JFSB 422-2938 lynn_henrichsen@byu.edu
U-Z Mark Tanner 4063 JFSB 422-8154 mark_tanner@byu.edu

Editing Minor

The following are faculty advisors for the Editing Minor.

Last name Advisor Office location Office phone # E-mail address
A-G Matt Baker 4045 JFSB 422-1253 mattbaker@byu.edu
H-N Alan Manning 4053 JFSB 422-2974 alan_manning@byu.edu
O-T Suzy Bills 4092 JKB 422-1719 suzy_bills@byu.edu
U-Z Jacob Rawlins 4051 JFSB 422-2144 jacob_rawlins@byu.edu