Editing

On-campus
Internships on-campus are paid unless otherwise noted.

Bridges Magazine

Paid and unpaid positions

David M. Kennedy Center for International Studies

210 HRCB; 801.422.2652


BYU Magazine

Publications & Graphics

218 UPB; 801.422.1963


BYU Studies

Paid and unpaid positions

Jennifer Hurlbut – jennifer_hurlbut@byu.edu – 801.422.8658

Prefer students that have successfully taken ELang 350 and are enrolled in ELang 410R or 430R.


Center for Teaching and Learning

Course production specialist

ctl@byu.edu


College of Life Sciences

Editorial Assistant

Paid Employee Position not Internship

Lonnie Riggs – lonnie_riggs@byu.edu- 801.422.2007


Department of Computer Science

Unpaid position writing and editing, Internet Safety Project

801.422.3519


Department of Statistics

Graduate secretary with writing and editing duties

230 TMCB; 801.422.6251

Scott Grimshaw – grimshaw@byu.edu


Eagle’s Eye

Multicultural Student Services

1320 WSC; eagleseye@byu.edu

Lynette Simmons – 801.422.4772


Faculty Center

Student assistant, editing center materials, including newsletter

4450 WSC; 801.422.7419


College of Physical and Mathematical Sciences

Student editor and designer positions.

Lynn Patten – lynn_patten@byu.edu – 801.422.4022


Humanities Publication Center

4092 JKB; 801.422.1719

Suzy Bills – suzy_bills@byu.edu


Independent Study

Course maintenance and development

Editing Job not Internship

Cindy Moorhead- cindy.moorhead@byu.edu – 801.422.2868


Intercultural Outreach Publishing Team

273C HRCB; 801.422.3723


Kennedy Center

Lee Simons – lee_simons@byu.edu


Entremundos

Dr. Mac Wilson – entremundos@byu.edu


Mckay School of Education

Cindy Glad – cindy_glad@byu.edu  801-422-1922


Neal A. Maxwell Institute for Religious Scholarship

Don Brugger – don_brugger@byu.edu – 801.422.9229


New World Archaeological Foundation

Arlene Colman – 5colmans@gmail.com – 801.4227483


OIT Application Development

Fred Hyatt – fred.hyatt@byu.edu – 801.422.2478


Oral History Transcribing

Don Norton – nortondon17@gmail.com


Osmond Marketing

Editing, writing, and PR work as well as a white labeling service for agencies like Snapp Conner, Foxtail Marketing, Woodrow Studios, and Avalaunch Media.

Emily Woll – emilyw@osmondmarketing.com


Preprofessional Advisement Center

Kris Tina Carlston – kris_tina_carlston@byu.edu

3328 WSC; 801.422.2318


Religious Studies Center

10–20 hours/week

167 HJB; 801.422.9304

Devan Jensen – devan_jensen@byu.edu


School of Education

Graduate secretary with writing and editing duties

Barbara Culatta – barbara_culatta@byu.edu – 801.422.3694


Student Academic and Advisement Services

Administrative assistant, with some editing duties

Alison Bright – 801.422.4597


Western North American Naturalist – Peer-reviewed Academic Journal in the Biological Sciences

Janene Auger – wnan@byu.edu


 

Off-campus

Book of Mormon Central

Kirk Magleby – kirk.nuvek.com


Boostability

Paid editing positions

Orem, UT; 801.770.1890 ext 4004


Cedar Fort

Editing position

2373 W 700 S Springville, UT; 801.489.4084; editorial@cedarfort.com

Heather Holm – hholm@cedarfort.com – 801.489.4084


Christensen/Hymas Law Firm

A local law firm seeking writing interns in their marketing department

Apply at christensenhymas.com/internships


Covenant Communications, Inc.

info@covenant-lds.com  801-756-1051


Creative Expansions, Inc.

Unpaid position

helene@womenworking.com


Culture Grams

Andrew Bay – andrew.bay@proquest.com


Deseret Book

Paid and unpaid positions 

Observe, learn, and participate as you follow the publishing process of a book—from first edits

to final proofreading to sending a completed book to press.

Download for more information.

Andrea Barker – abarker@deseretbook.com – 801.517.3383


Dreamling Books


Dream Press

ben@thedreampress.com


eFileCabinet


EKR

Creative Writers: Two interns will be all-in for the creative writing. Write and rewrite for a good time.

Creative Writer and Editor: One intern will be needed to not only contribute to the creative writing, but also share their editing flair and expertise. This position is heavy on the writing, but we’d love to see you flaunt your editing skills.

User Experience Writer: One intern will be focusing on user experience, which means he/she will be working with the designers to come up with websites and designs that flow well with written content.

Email Austin to apply: austin@ekragency.com


Family Share

Send a resume and a writing sample to Amberlee Lovell at alovell@deseretdigital.com


Future House Publishing

Emma Hoggan- emma@futurehousepublishing.com


Haiti Health Initiative

Cynthia Green – cyndyluhu@gmail.com – 816.808.0585


Healthy Utah Magazine


Hope4Utah


Imflash

Brett Haddon – behaddon@imflash.com


KLAS Enterprises, LLC

careers@klasresearch.com


LDS Living Magazine

Andrea Barker – abarker@deseretbook.com


More Good Foundation

Karen Merkley – kmerkley@moregoodfoundation.org


MyCanvas.com

Part of The Generations Network


My Story Matters

Interns will help oversee the production of 500+ books from concept to completion for children in need.

Download for more information.

Apply at www.mystorymatters.org/internships

801-477-MSM2


Nutrigold


Paper Crafts Magazine

Kimberly Carroll – kcarroll@ckmedia.com


Park City Magazine and Salt Lake/ Park City Bride and Groom Magazine

Janet Jorgensen- j_jorgensen@hotmail.com


Pearson- Assessment Development Services

Lisa Fleck – lisa.fleck@pearson.com


The Salt Lake Law Enforcement Journal

Janet Jorgensen – janet@janetjorgensen.com


Salt Lake Magazine

240 E. Morris Ave. Ste 350 
SLC, UT 84115

801.485.5100 – jamie@saltlakemagazine.com


Teens Act

contact@teens-act.org


Utah Bride and Groom Magazine

240 E Morris Ave Ste. 350, SLC, UT;

801.485.5100 – jamie@saltlakemagazine.com


Utah Business Magazine

(801) 568-0114

90 South 400 West, Ste 650
Salt Lake City, UT 84101


Utah Style and Design Magazines

240 E Morris Ave Ste. 350, SLC, UT

801.485.5100 – jamie@saltlakemagazine.com


Washington Seminar

Scott Dunaway – scott_dunaway@byu.edu – 801.422.3950


Western Governors University

Geri Nicastro – gnicastro@wgu.edu


Wordfire Press


Zinch.com

Brad Hagen – brad@zinch.com