TESOL

In Provo

Centro Hispanic

info@centrohispanouc.org – 801.655.0258

817 S Freedom Blvd

Provo, UT 84601


ELC on BYU campus

Dr. Grant Eckstein – grant_eckstein@byu.edu


Internexus

internexusprovo@gmail.com – 801.717.2141

2255 N University Pkwy #29

Provo, UT 84604


Nomen Global

Darrik Cheney – darrik.cheney@nomenglobal.com

801.377.3223

384 W. Center St.

Provo, UT  84601


PACE

David Andersen – admin@eslpaceacademy.com

801.899.4499

in University Mall:

625 S State St.

Orem, UT 84097


Project Read

Aleah – aleah@projectreadutah.org   (Intern applicants, please send a resume)

801.448.7323

in the Provo City Library:

550 N University Ave

Provo, UT 84601


Provo Adult Education

Karen Peña – karenp@provo.edu – 801.374.4904

750 W 200 N

Provo, UT 84601


Refugee Action Network

info@uvran.org – 385.208.4375

210 W 200 N Ste. 100

Provo, UT 84601


Selnate

Karen Bergendorf, Director – karenb@selnate.com

801.356.7060

1502 N. Freedom Blvd, Ste. B

Provo, UT  84604


 

Outside of Provo and Abroad

Elevate English, in Paraguay

Tim Stricklan – tim.stricklan@elevate.academy


ESLC (English Skills Learning Center)

Part-time instructors to teach adult ESL on-site at workplaces in Salt Lake County, 3-8 hrs per week. Paid, depending on experience and education (TESOL certificate or current TESOL candidates considered). Need own transportation.

Send a cover letter, resume, and current availability to careers@eslcenter.org

Pamela Silberman – p.silberman@eslcenter.org – 801.328.5608 ext 207

4444 S 700 E Suite 100

Salt Lake City, UT 84107


Gilbert AZ Public Schools – Community Education

Angela Philpot – 480.373.5590


Instituto Heslinga, Help!

Rachael Luna – intituto_heslington@hotmail.com

Tehuacan, Puebla, Mexico


Japan LTL

Mikuni International College

MIC offers immersive English language programs for students who are striving for the fluency needed to reach their educational goals. While at Mikuni, interns will have opportunities to teach English courses, study Japanese, live with Japanese students, and participate in cultural exchanges with students from all over Japan.

Masakazu Watabe (Professor, Asian and Near Eastern Languages, Brigham Young University, main contact in the US)
masakazu_watabe@byu.edu – 801.422.2975
3077 JFSB, Provo, UT 84602


Mesa AZ Public Schools – Community Education

Wendy Finlayson – wafinlayson@mpsaz.org – 480.472.7327

855 W 8th Avenue

Mesa, AZ 85210


Snow College Adult Education

Teaching English in many settings to adults in San Pete County. Classes are both on the university campus and in the community, in the day or evening. Paid ($18.00/hr) 20-30 hrs per week.

Email a couple of days before phoning:

Lesle Dodge – lesle.dodge@snow.edu – 435.238.7327

150 E College Avenue

Ephraim, UT 84627


Utah Refugee Center

info@serverefugees.org – 801.871.5903