Who’s hiring linguists?

Who’s hiring linguistics/language experts these days?

The following list of companies which have language related career opportunities is provided courtesy of Everette Jordan, Donna Parrish of Multilingual Computing, Paul Chapin, and Frederick Jackson of the Interagency Language Roundtable.

ABLE International, Inc. http://www.ableintl.com

Accent Language Services http://www.accent-sweden.com/

Adams Translations Services http://www.adamstrans.com/

ALPNET http://www.alpnet.com/

ALS Translation 7 Interpreting, CLS (Corporate Language Services) http://www.alsintl.com/

Arial Translations http://www.arialtranslations.com/

ASET International Services Corporation http” International Services Corporation http://asetquality.com/

AT&T Language Line http://www.att.com/languageline

Cambridge Translation Resources http://www.ctr-boston.com

Carnegie Mellon University Language Technologies Institute http://www.lti.cs.cmu.edu

Comprehensive Language Center, Inc. http://www.comlang.com

Crossroads/XJ Translation Jobs http://www.crossroads.net/

Delta Translation International http://www.deltatrans.com/

Digitek / Sakhr Software Company http://www.sakhrsoft.com/

Encompass Globalization http://www.encompglobal.com/

ES Bilgisayar Ltd. http://www.estr.com/

InstallShield Software Corporation http://www.installshield.com/

International Access/Ability Corporation – IAC http://iac.com/

International Language Engineering Corporation (ILE) http://www.ile.com

International Software Products B.V. http://www.isp.nl/

International Translation & Publishing Ltd. (ITP) http://www.ile.com

Inxight Software http://www.inxight.com/

JLS Language Corporation http://wwwo.jls.com/

Johnson & Associates, Inc. http://www.ja-il8n.com/

Jonckers Translation & Engineering International s.a. http://www. Internationalization.com

Jubilee Tech International, Inc. http://www.jubilee-tech.corn/

Language Management International http://www.lmiinc.com/home.htm

Language Partners International http://www.languagepartners.com/

LCS International – Localization and Consulting Services – L&H Mendez http://www.lcsintl.com/

Lemoine International http://www.lemoine-international.com

LexFusion http://www.lexfusion.com>

Lingo Systems http://www.lingosys.com/

Lionbridge Technologies http://www.lionbridge.com/

Locatech http://www.locatech.de/

Luz http://www.luz.com>

MDR Telemanagement Limited http://www.alda.com/

Microsoft http://microsoft.com/jobs/localization.htm

Midway Translation  Consulting Corp. http://www.translationl.com/

MultiLing International, Inc. http://www.multiling.com/

Multilingual Technol http://www.co-tetalk, fed.us/

Omega International’ http://www.omegaibc.com

Pacific international http://www.pacintl.com/

Pacific Software Publishing, Inc. (PSP) http://www.pspinc.com/

Rubric, Inc. http://www.rubric.com/

Sail Labs http://www.sail-labs.de/

Satellite Station, Inc. http://www.ststation.com/

SDL International, UK http://www.sdlintl.com/sdlx

SimulTrans, L.L.C. http://www.simultrans.com/

SinoMetrics International, INc. http://www.sinomet.com/

Sykes Enterprises, Incorporated http://www.sykes.com/

Symbio http://www.symbiosys.com

Terra Pacific, Inc. http://www.terrapacific.com/

The Language Service, Ltd. http://www.langserv.co.uk

The Write Stuff http://www.writestuff.com