Linguistics

For more information and details on any internship position listed below, please contact Dr. Turley, the department internship coordinator.


Acculing

Work with translation and project management

Mark Anderson – mark@acculing.com


BYU Law Corpus

Contribute to the ongoing COFEA (a corpus of the founding fathers’ work)

byulawcorpus@law.byu.edu


BYU Marriott School of Business

On-Campus Internships

http://oci.byu.edu


Ballard Center Social Innovation Project Internships

Social Innovation Projects (SIP) is an on-campus internship program that empowers you to work on projects for award-winning organizations from around the world.


CommGap International Language Services

info@commgap.com, racheld@commgap.com


Defense Language Institute

Monterey, CA

Thomas Donehue – thomas.b.donehue.mil@mail.mil


Family Search

Localization tasks with translation, quality check of translation, and project management

Martin Gomez – mg@familysearch.org


Federal Bureau of Investigations

Gain experience working with the FBI in statement analysis.


Hallo

Teach English to ESL learners worldwide through live remote streaming

Ashley Whitesides – ashley@hallo.tv


inWhat Language

Language Translation and Localization Services

Chrisanne Hymas – chrisanneh@inwhatlanguage.com


Lingotek

Lingotek provides translations in over 250 languages

Terri Zoller – tzoller@lingotek.com


Provo Missionary Training Center

Help create Canvas 2.0 language courses. (All languages except Spanish, French, and Korean are needed.) Internship is 150 hours.

Dan Winder – winderd@mtc.byu.edu


Multi-Ling

Multi-Ling provides innovative localization solutions through an efficient streamlined translation process across several industries. They connect people together, and they might need you to help them do it.

        Unpaid Positions

HR group – deb.haws@multiling.com


PhraseWorthy

PhraseWorthy functions as a catalyst in catch-phrase creation; it’s an amazingly accessible catalog of relationships between words both phonetically and semantically that takes any brainstorm to a whole new level.

Dallin Oaks – dallin_oaks@byu.edu


Translation/Localization On-Campus Internship

Apply at oci.byu.edu. Register for HCOLL 494R class.

Doug Porter – doug_porter@byu.edu