TESOL

For more information and details on any internship position listed below, please contact Dr. Turley, the department internship coordinator.

In Provo

Bryan Mckay Eddington Learning Center, American Fork Library

ESL program teachers

Classes will be taught Wednesday and Thursday evenings from 7:00-8:30 pm

Lori Olson – 623-340-1903 – lolson@afcity.net; AF library: 801-492-3593


ELC on BYU campus

Internships in materials development, evaluation, and research. Interns may also participate as TAs for courses taught at the ELC. Students who have completed the undergraduate practicum course are eligible to teach a class at the ELC, designing the course, teaching daily, and providing students with meaningful feedback.

Successful completion of an internship at the ELC may lead to future work opportunities.”

Ben McMurry – ben_mcmurry@byu.edu


Inmersivo

Didier Brunot, Chief Learning Officer – info@empointe.org


Hallo

Ashley Whitesides – ashley@hallo.tv


Internexus

internexusprovo@gmail.com – 801.717.2141

2255 N University Pkwy #29

Provo, UT 84604


Nomen Global

Darrik Cheney – 801-377-3223 ext. 104 – darrik.cheney@nomenglobal.com

384 W. Center St.

Provo, UT  84601


PACE

David Andersen – admin@eslpaceacademy.com

801-899-4450

in University Mall:

625 S State St.

Orem, UT 84097


Project Read

Shauna K. Brown, Executive Director – shauna@projectreadutah.org

801-310-6654

in the Provo City Library:

550 N University Ave

Provo, UT 84601


Provo Adult Education

Teresa Tavares – 801.374.4904 – teresat@provo.edu

750 W 200 N

Provo, UT 84601


Selnate

Karen Bergendorf, Director – karenb@selnate.com

801-356-7060

1502 N. Freedom Blvd, Ste. B

Provo, UT  84604


 

Outside of Provo and Abroad

Alpine Adult Education ESL

TESOL/ELL interns are paired with a trained mentor to co-teach an ESL class. Paid positions available for those with TESOL experience.

Kip Bromley – kbromley@alpinedistrict.org


ESLC (English Skills Learning Center)

Part-time instructors to teach adult ESL on-site at workplaces in Salt Lake County, 3-8 hrs per week. Paid, depending on experience and education (TESOL certificate or current TESOL candidates considered). Need own transportation.

Send a cover letter, resume, and current availability to careers@eslcenter.org

Anika Price – 801.328.5608 – a.price@eslcenter.org

4444 S 700 E Suite 100

Salt Lake City, UT 84107


Instituto Heslington, Help!

Rachael Luna – instituto_heslington@hotmail.com

Tehuacan, Puebla, Mexico


Japan LTL

Mikuni International College

MIC offers immersive English language programs for students who are striving for the fluency needed to reach their educational goals. While at Mikuni, interns will have opportunities to teach English courses, study Japanese, live with Japanese students, and participate in cultural exchanges with students from all over Japan.

Masakazu Watabe (Professor, Asian and Near Eastern Languages, Brigham Young University, main contact in the US) – 801-422-2975 – masakazu_watabe@byu.edu – 3077 JFSB, Provo, UT 84602


Mesa AZ Public Schools – Community Education

Wendy Finlayson – 480-472-7327 – wafinlayson@mpsaz.org

855 W 8th Avenue

Mesa, AZ 85210


Snow College Adult Education

Teaching English in many settings to adults in San Pete County. Classes are both on the university campus and in the community, in the day or evening. Paid ($18.00/hr) 20-30 hrs per week.

Email a couple of days before phoning:

Lesle Dodge – 435-238-7327 – lesle.dodge@snow.edu

150 E College Avenue

Ephraim, UT 84627


Utah Refugee Center

801-871-5903 – info@serverefugees.org


Utah Valley Refugee Action Network

volunteer@uvran.org